Holy 1960s Television Apocalypse, Batman!

Standard
Is that your battarang or are you just happy to see me?

“We found that just by the way we stood, affected women dramatically, and if you look at our show, you’ll see that we always stood with our legs open our fists on hips and our bat bulges forward, which had a profound effect on women!” – Burt Ward

I found a few of my favorite clips from perhaps the most ridiculously awesome show ever to ever grace American television: Batman.

 

I watched the hell out of it when I was a kid (thank heavens for syndication) and for some odd reason I always wanted to be Robin. So much to the point that my mom made me a yellow cape with a large “R” sewn onto it.

Don’t ask me why I chose his lame ass as a role model. Maybe I just wanted to wear tiny green shorts and a black mask on my face.

“You shake a pretty mean cape, Batman!”

If he were my partner I’d have to kill him with my battarang.

What…there’s no such thing as shark repellent?

And le’ts not forget this little gem: http://holysmokesbatman.com/

Leave a Reply

