Happy Music Friday: Fleetwood Mac

Standard
Fleetwood Mac

Fleetwood Mac's songs were a major childhood influence. Their songs were both strong and enchanting, and their lyrics are always with me.

It’s Friday, it’s Friday. Gotta get down on Friday!

Lucky for me, today’s a short day here at work. We’re getting ready for a little road trip to Atlanta to visit with friends and family.

All this thinking about driving puts me in such a good mood! There’s really nothing better than listening to music and driving…singing at the top of your lungs, not caring that you’re probably off key, mumbling some of the lyrics that you’ve yet to master.

It also helps to be married to someone who shares the same love for music. Road trips are really some of my favorite times spent with the hubbs. We love music to the point of actually singing the instrumental parts (Radiohead). We should really have our own reality TV show. It would be good for a laugh, anyway.

Today I’m feeling some Fleetwood Mac. I grew up listening to this band and can pretty much sing every song they’ve ever made.  This is the Stevie Nicks Fleetwood, not the earlier Fleetwood. Early Fleetwood just isn’t my cup of tea, although I can appreciate the sound.

So, let’s get on with the show!


“I gotta get my feet back on the ground.”


The intro kind of reminds me of the intro for “Eye of the Tiger”.


Probably my favorite song. Love the bass line.


“Rulers make bad lovers. You better put your kingdom up for sale.”


“If I could turn the page in time then I would rearrange just a day or two.”


“If I live to see the Seven Wonders, I’ll make a path to the rainbow’s end.”


“There’s no step for you to dance to, so slip your hand inside of my glove.”


“I wanna be with you everywhere.”

Leave a Reply

